polo cd player problem

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2011, 01:58 PM
Default polo cd player problem

hello everyone
strange one this for a starter thread.

my daughter has a year 2000 polo..the 6n2 model i believe.
month or so back she said the pioneer after market cd player stopped working.
i sell cars for a living and am fairly handy round cars and would be fitting radios regular.anyway i whipped it out and went into garage found her original radio,plugged it in,code,and it fired straight up..cd player must be knackered so i thought.
this afternoon i acquired her a new cd player from one the sales cars and proceeded to pop it in..as we know its a simple job with the new din plug wiring...plugged it in..key on..nothing.
thought that strange so checked all usual things..fuses etc..nothing.
took the player out again and popped it into my van..key on..fired straight up playing no worries.
back to daughters car..original radio back in..no problem.
back to cd player again..nothing.
its got me baffled guys..anyone ever come across it before..i've all the plugs connected,aerial etc..like i say i'm fitting radios all the time but this has me puzzled??????
any assistance or guidance would be very much appreciated.
cheers everyone
alan

Old 04-21-2011, 01:42 AM

Windows Media Video, also known as WMV, is a video format encapsulated in the Advanced System Formats container format. Because that wmv video format have a high compression rate and a low quality loss, it has been accepted as one of the most popular videos formats. And that’s why we occasionally need to convert video to wmv. On the other hand, people usually find the need to convert wmv to other formats like MP4, M4V, 3GP, etc.