Tuning Box

  #1  
Old 10-08-2012, 02:24 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Talking Tuning Box

I got a plug in tuning box about 5 month ago for 20 for my 2003 Passat PD130 est.

TDI/Diesel Tuning Chip PD VW Beetle Bora Eos Caddy Caravelle Fox Eurovan +38BHP | eBay


Yes it did give the desired results 5-7 mpg more upto 60mpg cruising on the motorway with loads more grunt to boot. Then one day the management light came on ok no problem plugged it in and surprise surprise the fuel temp sensor that the tuning plug goes into.

Ok a one off plus 17 later all is well , arrrr well not quite now in the morning when u start the car from cold boy does it smoke and runs lumpy even when its warm now its still smoky and when you give it some beans Christ does it smoke !!!! plus there is such a hit of boost just off idle in the wet it lights the tyres up in 3rd even the Mrs is complaining !!!

Again yesterday the light is on again '****' ok took it off to see what technology goes into theses lol well lets say pics speak for themself ....

Name:  IMAG0990_zps0cfbcb17.jpg
Views: 40
Size:  50.0 KB


Name:  IMAG0979_zpsb134954c.jpg
Views: 40
Size:  42.6 KB


Name:  IMAG0978_zps97c01f5f.jpg
Views: 38
Size:  24.9 KB


Name:  IMAG0980_zpsfcb36c65.jpg
Views: 38
Size:  42.3 KB


Name:  IMAG0986_zps92bc3e6e.jpg
Views: 38
Size:  40.9 KB


You get the picture didnt really expect anything else really needless to say the car is idling
great with no smoke.

Looks like its time to pay a vist to REVO i think ........ and gets what u pay for lol
 
  #2  
Old 10-08-2012, 04:59 AM
Keithuk's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stoke on Trent, England
Posts: 2,160
Default

I've heard that these plug in devices are nothing more than a resistor as your pictures show.

Do you have VAG-COM\VCDS does it show any error codes?
 
  #3  
Old 10-08-2012, 06:16 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Default

Yes ive got the OBDI reader for the vw,s not sure of the code now but its the fuel sensor that the tuing box plugs into.

Yet another sensor fitted and reset the light all is well.
 
  #4  
Old 10-08-2012, 01:41 PM
Keithuk's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stoke on Trent, England
Posts: 2,160
Default

If you can find the error code post it or try out my https://volkswagenforum.com/forum/ge...oftware-34973/?
 
  #5  
Old 10-20-2012, 02:41 AM
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Thanks for sharing such a vital information, actually I am looking for information regarding. Now this thread definitely help me a lot.
 
  #6  
Old 10-20-2012, 05:56 AM
Keithuk's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stoke on Trent, England
Posts: 2,160
Default

Welcome to the forum ahmadsheikh56.

I'm thinking your a quiet skimmer with your link showing cabin rentals. Please remove this if you which to stay on here?

I will be watching you.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
mark0006
Volkswagen Vans - Routan, Sharan, Caddy, Transporter
0
04-29-2014 02:04 PM
zedbufalo
Exterior
0
12-06-2006 08:29 PM
zedbufalo
Volkswagen Golf
0
12-06-2006 08:23 PM
vw roadwarrior
Sights N Sounds
0
11-07-2006 05:30 AM
vw roadwarrior
Sights N Sounds
0
08-22-2006 07:29 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Tuning Box


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.