BOV

Search this Thread

Old 12-12-2006, 01:50 AM
Default BOV

ok so heres the deal. i've been trying to get some decent advice from forums and so far everyone just doesn't seem to care. hopefully you guys are different. i would like to know if it is possible for me to put on a BOV with out throwing any type of code. some people say a diverter valve is the way to go but the car has one stock. so i'm kinda at a lost. i want the psh sound but more importantly i want it so the turbo lasts longer and the boost gets let into the atmosphere. so if anyone can give me any good idea's that would be great. what's a good brand to go with? a lot of people say a super sequential is the only way to go? thanks
JAy

its an 05 1.8t bone stock for now. if that matters.
i'm new to the turbo scene and want to learn.

Old 12-12-2006, 05:47 AM
Default RE: BOV

there are some conversion kits that are made for our car to have a blow off valve. I think that techtonics, performance-cafe, fixxtuning, greddy, eip, abd, etc they all have the conversion kits for the blow off valve or just the blow off valve itself, look and shop around. by the way i have the forge 007p dv and the throttle response is great. since you want that sound go for it. Just look at some websites that have that. you can also use the search to find threads with that information and links that will lead you to what you want. that's what i've done so far and its work great. just take time to read.

Old 12-12-2006, 10:02 AM

since i want the sound go with the 007 dv? i'll have to look around now. thanks for taking the time to respond. definitely an answer i was looking for.

Old 12-12-2006, 11:25 AM