2002 jetta TDI wagon issues

Old 12-12-2007, 09:49 PM
Default 2002 jetta TDI wagon issues

I am new to the whole VW TDI scene. I do not know much about the history of my car but i did just get the oil changed and they said everything looked fine. I have a few issues that are now popping up. My car has/had decent power accelerating but when i would get to about 60 mph and let off the gas and start to cruise my car would begin to stutter as if it wasn't getting enough fuel. I read somewhere that it might be the fuel sensor, the sensor that regulates the fuel to the injectors or something? Also could the MAS need to be replaced? Ok, now on to my second problem. I think i have some electrical problem going on. My car beeps sometimes i lock it and other times it doesn't. When I turn my blinkers on after they go off, there is a series of random clicks that go really fast. And my car alarm went off twice last night very randomly at my house. And i have a third problem I think, it could be connected to the second but i am not sure. When I start my car, I get a temp light that comes on. I looked it up and it said it is for low coolant. I checked my coolant and it is not anywhere near the low mark. Also my car smoke a lot, i know this is normal for TDI's but is there a way to reduce it? I know this is a lot to take it but any help would be appreciated.
Thanks,
Nathan

Old 12-21-2007, 09:27 AM
Default RE: 2002 jetta TDI wagon issues