VW GOLF VI 1.6 TDI 2010 (model 2011)

  #1  
Old 03-11-2019, 01:30 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 3
Default VW GOLF VI 1.6 TDI 2010 (model 2011)

Hello everyone.

I have a problem. Car has RNS 310/315 radio/nav system which worked perfectly until the other day.


The problem is that GPS signal has been lost (no GPS fix, compass on MFI is not "gliding" when turning with car) and when I enter

developer mode on radio/nav unit, GPS status randomly changes from "Status open" to "Status connected" (for antenna).


Also, I want to mention that FM/AM radio is working normally and I checked the system with VCDS diagnostics tool,which said that there is a fault with GPS (open circuit), also VCDS mentioned that CD changer cannot be reached but CD changer is working normally (loading GPS maps, etc ...).


Could it be a faulty antenna or maybe wires disconnected somehow?

How (and where, in car/wires) to check what is wrong before taking the car to mechanic?


Take a look at the videos what is happening.

 
  #2  
Old 03-12-2019, 05:22 AM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Bump. Help please?
 
  #3  
Old 03-12-2019, 11:22 AM
Keithuk's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stoke on Trent, England
Posts: 2,191
Default

First posts normally go in introductions else you could get a free fix and we never see you again!!!

Default Welcome to Volkswagen Forum - Rules & Recommendations

Do your have the latest software up dates from a VW dealer?

You need to get your motor scanned (preferably with VAG-COM\VCDS) for any error codes logged in the ecu and post them, that will save a lot of guessing and check systems out.
 
  #4  
Old 03-12-2019, 12:39 PM
Junior Member
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 3
Default

Sorry for not following rules :/ Didn't know its obligatory.
Well, Its a Golf from 2011 and I didn't update anything.

Like I said, I already scanned ECU, it said "Open circuit" for GPS and something about CD changer "Not reachable" (even though CD is working) ...
Is it possible that could be loose wire somewhere?
 
  #5  
Old 03-13-2019, 10:06 AM
Keithuk's Avatar
Super Moderator
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Stoke on Trent, England
Posts: 2,191
Default

You won't know unless you need to get your motor scanned (preferably with VAG-COM\VCDS) for any error codes logged in the ecu and post them, that will save a lot of guessing and check systems out.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
huyuhy
General Tech
0
08-26-2011 03:43 AM
huyuhy
General Tech
0
08-17-2011 03:50 AM
New Member Area
0
02-28-2010 07:57 PM
medman
Volkswagen Golf
3
05-22-2009 08:57 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: VW GOLF VI 1.6 TDI 2010 (model 2011)


Advertising
Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.