Volkswagen Golf
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Hey, I am a Noob and i have some questions

Search this Thread

Old 05-12-2008, 06:17 PM
Default Hey, I am a Noob and i have some questions

Hey, my name is Ayaz Ansari (Weird name b/c im middle eastern) (If its weird to you...)
I am 17 years old and i live in Baltimore, MD

Well i have been driving my stick shift vw golf for about 4-5 weeks now and im having a blast.

Ok lets get this started, i guess ill tell you the specs ( no pics today, maybe tommorow)
I dont know that much about cars at all, or anything but if you ask me something i dont know, ill try my best to figure it out and im here to learn mostly.

1.I have a 2002 vw golf 2-0 liter engine.
2.Its White
3.A lip on the front bumper
4.Small side skirts
5.A rear valance
6.An Exhaust system
7.Black Taillights
8.Eyelids/eyebrows w/e you want to call it
9.18" Rims (im currently looking for 17s, 18s too big) (my steering wheel shakes sometimes at high speeds and handling isnt all that)
About the 18" rims, I used to have spacers in between the rims and the rusty part (maybe the brake caliber not sure) and at 60-70miles my car would shake, then i took them off recently and the shaking went down when i took off the first two (shakes now at 70-80+) and now i took off the back two (i have only been at 90 so far since and hasnt been shaking yet) [[BTW this is MPH not Kilometers)
10.New Shift ***
11.Stock stearing wheel (looking for a new one, mine has had its airbag deployed and i have not replaced it, also the horn doesnt work) Im probably just going to get a new one b/c it looks kind of rough, and i have no airbag(airbag light is on)
Also, a question I have my check engine light on and i went to a mechanic and they have did some type of electical test and said there were no codes on it, could this somehow be links to not havig an airbag??)
12.I have Xenon headlights(however you spell it)