New Member Area New to VWF? Stop in tell us about you.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Newbie In Rochester

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2010, 08:46 PM
Default Newbie In Rochester

My name is Shawna and im new to the jetta fourms actually Im new to the Jetta as well. Let me explain a bit. I am in the process of buying a Jetta, its a 2003 1.8T. For the past 6 years I owned a modded out 2003 Ranger. Unfortnatly my now ex room mate stole the keys to the truck off the table while i was sleeping. I had just gotten done with working from 630 an to 930pm. Im full time for Panera Bread and part time I work for Gamestop. But like i said I was asleep when he took the keys off the table. I got a call from a police officer telling me that my truck was at a impound and that I could pick up the following day. At that point I informed him that it was stolen. Thext day I get a ride to the impound. i was so excitied to get my truck back and then all of a sudden the lady at the impound was like you cant drive it out of here. I was like what are you talking about, she was like didnt anyone tell you it was in a major accident.
So come to find out, the ex room mate got pulled over by the cops got 7 tickets, ran from the cops took out a mail box, drove through someones thread and hit a tree. They had to cut the trr down, took them 3 hrs to get my truck out and put it on the flat bed.

So this is were you all come in.... the insurance company is paying me $6,500 for my ranger.

It was modded out to the extreme, just a bit about what I did to it:

it was a 03 xl ranger...white
put fx4 rims on it
tonnoue cover
blue underbody lights
Hids
front lower and upper edge valance
racing seats w. 3 pt harness
ford explorer over head console
rockford fosgate subs and amp, custome box
interior neons
lower 6' in the front
lowered 5' the rear
magnaflow...even tho it was a 4 cyclender sounded pretty sweet
cold air intake
black surround headlights and corners
euro tail lights