Audio/Visual Electronics Wired up? Everyone's got some sort of electrical modification. Let's hear about it here.

My Factory Stereo

  #1  
Old 06-30-2006, 07:13 AM
Thread Starter
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 4
Default My Factory Stereo

I want to connect an AMP to my STEREO which is STANDARD. It doesnt have the right ports, but ive been told i can get the adapters.. i dont know where tho, ive looked around on the tinternet everywhere!! if anyone knows where please can u tell me please please.

my cars 02 plate polo (round lights) if that makes any difference?!

ta
 
  #2  
Old 08-08-2006, 02:41 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 646
Default RE: My Factory Stereo

what you need is pre-outs for the RCAs, you can buy a little box anywhere that sells stereo equip., that you splice into the regular speaker wires on one side and plug in the amp ready pre-outs on the other. The ATT. wire (usually blue and thin) has to stretch back to the amp too.
heres more explanation of the whole deal from another post:

https://volkswagenforum.com/m_2694/tm.htm

good luck
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
GilNarmor
Volkswagen Cabrio
1
08-11-2009 10:47 AM
parkersgirl
Audio/Visual Electronics
0
02-21-2008 08:59 AM
wearyourtruth
Audio/Visual Electronics
3
01-06-2007 04:33 PM
blujet
Audio/Visual Electronics
0
04-30-2006 01:08 AM
capenut
Volkswagen Jetta/Bora
1
10-15-2005 01:59 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: My Factory Stereo


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.