Volkswagen Forum - VW Forums for Volkwagen enthusiasts

Volkswagen Forum - VW Forums for Volkwagen enthusiasts (https://volkswagenforum.com/forum/)
-   Volkswagen Jetta/Bora (https://volkswagenforum.com/forum/volkswagen-jetta-bora-19/)
-   -   2014 Jetta Camshaft Position Sensor (https://volkswagenforum.com/forum/volkswagen-jetta-bora-19/2014-jetta-camshaft-position-sensor-37475/)

jfdalefan 11-12-2017 03:41 PM

2014 Jetta Camshaft Position Sensor

1 Attachment(s)
Help Please!

I am by no means a mechanic...

I have a 2014 Jetta (1.8 turbo CPK). This engine replaced the 2.0 for that year. It is giving code for camshaft position sensor. When I look up videos online I only find older models. I have a camshaft adjuster magnet where the videos show the cps to be. Does the magnet replace the cps on this engine? Or is there still a camshaft position sensor somewhere else on this? Any guidance would be great!!

Keithuk 11-13-2017 07:16 AM

First posts normally go in introductions else you could get a free fix and we never see you again!!!

Don't think that making an intro will fix this comment as you've already ask the question.

What error codes are you getting?

Please tell us your car spec in your signature

jfdalefan 11-20-2017 04:55 PM

Sorry I didn't check back in sooner, wife spent a couple of days in the hospital....

I wasn't really looking for a "free fix", I was basically just trying to find out if the car still has a camshaft position sensor or just the camshaft adjuster magnet as the magnet is in the location that the camshaft position sensor was on previous models. The car is acting just like my other Jetta did a few years back (occasional bucking/surging) and the problem back then was the cps.

The codes are P0011 camshaft position timing over advanced and also now has P2279 Intake air system leak (this code just showed recently).